All you need to know

FAQs

What menus are available?

We have two menus.

Our À la carte menu is available at every sitting.
We also offer a set menu at lunchtime from Monday to Saturday. 


Do you have last minute availability?

We do! We have the following availability (subject to change). Please feel free to call the team to make a reservation 01628 482277:

Tables -
Wednesday 23rd May
Thursday 24th May
Tuesday 29th May
Wednesday 30th May
Thursday 31st May
Monday 4th June
Tuesday 5th June
Wednesday 6th June
Thursday 7th June
Monday 11th June

Accommodation -  
Sunday 3rd June
Tuesday 5th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 17th June
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 8th July
Sunday 15th July
Monday 16th July
Wednesday 18th July
Sunday 22nd July
Wednesday 25th July 

Do you have a dress code?

Please wear whatever you feel comfortable in, as we do not have a set dress code.

Do you have a car park?

Yes, right next to the pub.

Are children welcome in The Hand and Flowers?

Of course, children are more than welcome. We don’t have a children’s menu but we can offer a children's portion of our famous Fish and Chips or Steak and Chips.

Do you cater for vegeterians?

Our chefs are more than happy to prepare suitable substitutions, please let our reservations team know when booking and we can arrange an alternative.

Does Tom Kerridge work at The Hand and Flowers?

Tom is around as much as possible but due to his busy schedule we cannot guarantee he will be here on the day of your booking. If Tom is here, you are welcome to pop into the kitchen to say hello.

Do you have a waiting list?

We run a waiting list for each day (lunch and dinner). If you would like to be added to our waiting list for a particular date, please let us know your name and contact number. This can be arranged by email and phone.

Do you offer corkage?

We are happy for you to bring your own bottle. Please note there will be a charge for this – ask our reservations team for more information. 

Do you offer birthday cakes or can a customer bring their own?

To celebrate special occasions, guests are more than welcome to bring their own cake, or if you let our team know (with a week's notice) we can bake a handmade cake for you.

Do you have a bar area?

We most certainly do!  Please feel free to arrive early to enjoy a drink in the bar before your meal. We’re open all day from 11am.

Are you open on Sundays?

We do an extended lunch service on Sundays and then close for the evening at 6.30pm.

When should I book?

Table reservations are available to book 6 months in advance on a date to date basis. For example, a date in January will be available at midnight online for the same date in July. On the 11th January, the 11th July will be available to book. 

Room bookings can be made 12 months in advance and will continue to be released on the 1st of every month. If you’re booking a room, you can book your table reservation alongside this.

If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to contact the team.

Can I buy gift vouchers?

Our gift vouchers come in £100 denominations and are valid for two years. To buy vouchers, you can click on the Shop section of our website or contact our reservations team on 01628 482277.

Where is the nearest train station?

Marlow train station is about 10 minutes’ walk from The Hand and Flowers. Please note there is no taxi rank at Marlow station.

Where do I check in for the accommodation?

Check in for all the accommodation is at The Hand and Flowers. Please leave your luggage in your car and one of our members of staff will help you bring it to your room.

How accessible are you?

We are a grade 2 listed building and regrettably do not have wheelchair accessibility or a disabled toilet.

We welcome wheelchair users and are able to provide a temporary ramp for access in and out of the pub. Our doorway is 79cm wide.

If you require further information, please call our reservations team on 01628 482277 who will be happy to help.